NFL announces six finalists for Rookie of the Year award

The NFL unveiled the six contenders for the 2023 Rookie of the Year award on Tuesday, ahead of the divisional playoffs.

Three of the six finalists will play this weekend in the hopes of leading their teams to the conference championship game.

Meanwhile, the other three completed their rookie seasons in the NFL, with two of them playing in their first playoff games last weekend.

The six finalists are: Houston Texans quarterback CJ Stroud, Los Angeles Rams receiver Puka Nacua, Detroit Lions running back Jahmyr Gibbs, Detroit Lions

tight end Sam LaPorta, Atlanta Falcons running back Bijan Robinson, and Miami Dolphins running back De'Von Achane.

Stroud, Robinson, and Gibbs were first-round picks in the 2023 NFL draft. LaPorta competed in the second round, followed by Achane in the third and Nacua in the fifth.

Nacua was the most surprising of the league's six top rookies. While Stroud met and even exceeded expectations in Houston, 

 Nacua unexpectedly broke the NFL's rookie receiving record. He totaled 105 receptions for 1,486 yards and six touchdowns.

10 unspoken social rules classy women always follow