NFL releases its nominees for Rookie of the Year

Two of the six finalists for the NFL's Rookie of the Year Award were Houston Texans quarterback CJ Stroud and Los Angeles Rams wide out Puka Nacua.

Both of these guys performed admirably for their respective clubs and are among the favorites to win the title.

The remaining four nominees are Detroit Lions running back Jahmyr Gibbs, Detroit Lions tight end Sam Laporta, Miami

Dolphins running back De'Von Achane, and Atlanta Falcons running back Bijan Robinson.

The list was established by fan votes for Rookie of the Week, and the year-end award will be decided by fans as well.

All six had outstanding seasons for their respective teams, setting the league ablaze.

Stroud led in passing yards, touchdowns, passer rating, and completion percentage. His 4,108 throwing yards were the third highest by a rookie in league history. 

Nacua set rookie marks in receptions and receiving yards. He had the second-most games with 100+ receiving yards in a rookie season, with seven.  

10 unspoken social rules classy women always follow